EJ Whitten charity game

Standard

In hearing the news radio and reading the Herald Sun newspaper, I was quite disgusted to learn that  no more than 6 cents in every dollar raised actually reaches the charity.  I mean I am hardly surprised that management take a fair cut but the extent of this – 6c being by law the minimum amount possible – is allowed to happen in the game of AFL football.

What makes me even more irate is the fact that I have attended a game before and contributed to the lining of executive pocket…

Shame on Baker Smith Management, but I suspect there is more to the story and there are others to blame too. A big loss to cancer research and a big loss to the integrity of the game.

Leave a Reply

