Run a half marathon

Standard

Okay, so its really just training for the Melbourne Marathon later this year but I decided to sign-up for the half at the Run Melbourne event to test myself and get myself mentally prepared.

The G network largely signed up for the event – Joey, Nam, Dave, Nigel and myself, and there was also Brendon (back from injury) who couldn’t resist participating in this years event. We couldnt get a G photo so here is one of the Franga Warriors:

IMG-20150730-WA0000

29-07-2015 1-03-17 PM

I proved to myself I could do it with a PB of 1 hr 47 mins 15 secs, 8 minutes faster than my previous best time!

RunKeeper

Run Melbourne Half Marathon Medal:

runmelbornemedal

Mum and Dad were around the Botanical Gardens but unfortunately didn’t get to see me compete.

Well, a fun day out and a really good result.  But of course the focus is on the big one.  RunKeeper tells me there are 83 days to go…

Athlete'sFoot

Leave a Reply

