Something for the women

Standard

he for she movement was introduced to me by GB and BT

I recall some years ago having coffee with Jan and something stuck with me. He mentioned after the birth of his son that he had a “profound respect for women after that”. At the time it didn’t mean much to me, but now, with the birth of my own son I can truly appreciate how important the woman’s role is.

HeforShe is one thing I will look at to evening up the equality.  As it turns out, I happen to have worked at a company that was promoting women in leadership positions but perhaps for not the right reasons.  At the same sort of time, Julia Gillard took over the reigns as Prime Minister and I sometimes question myself how much our country benefitted from this.

Leave a Reply

