Lorne Surf Life Saving Club – Pier to Pub Swim

Standard

Okay, so I haven’t exactly accomplished this yet, but earlier this month I signed up to the popular Lorne Pier to Pub Swim.  Not only did I sign up, I won a spot in the ballot as there was too much interest in the event. This is a 1.2 km open water swim and to say I am nervous is an understatement. My whole life I have not been confident in my swimming abilities. Its now time to overcome my fears…

Immediately after I won the ballot, I went to start training and have swam two consecutive weeks while Glynis was at the gym.  On the first occasion I swam 30 laps, and on the second, 50 laps!

Here is a glorious shot of the Lorne coastline:

Lorne

Leave a Reply

