Leadership Development – Sights set on becoming a manager one day

Standard

I learned a lot in my six years at IBM.  I am writing this post because I wanted to close the loop in a short but solid stint there and leave on some sort of happiernote. It has come to my attention of late that I have become a bit tired of repeating my same old stories about what I liked and didn’t like (and hated) about the company.

Having left the company, I read the book Who Says Elephants Can’t Dance, which was written by the CEO about the troubled 1990’s.  The IBM Leadership Competencies Graphic took me by surprise as it seems so applicable… I would like to follow Gerstner’s lead in the Win/Execute/Team and apply that in all situations in my working life:

IBMLeadershipCompetencies

Leave a Reply

