A catch up with my favourite school teacher

Standard

This week I caught up with Warren Senn, my primary school teacher at OLOP. It is precisely twenty years on since 1994 when I finished up at OLOP at aged 10. I thought it would be an interesting idea to organise a catch up with Warren to tell him how I am today and also recap on what we thought of each other all those years ago.

I think what made it easier for me to make contact was the fact that he is now a Psychologist, running his own practice, Lixivium Consulting on Bourke St. Naturally, I thought it we would be in his nature to be curious about how I grew up, survived, ended up. And, I was right about that. How amazing it was that he psycho-analysed me better than anyone ever had before. I felt comfortable really listening to what he had to say.  In addition to this, what I found particularly impressive was how clear his memory was in terms of remembering how I was back then, how I worked, played and behaved. 

Our coffee catch up lasted about 45 minutes and covered much more than the past but also the present and the future.  Unfortunately, Warren had to rush off to head back to the office and I could not ask him to for a catch up photo of us; however, we did commit to staying in touch with each other. 

A couple of months ago I was bored and decided to draw a photo of something from primary school. Okay, I’m not artist but this drawing depicts school sport showcasing my friend Jamie’s abilities at a young age as I watched on.

teeball

Leave a Reply

