Fare Evasion 2014

Standard

What a dickhead you might say?  Well, it had been 13 decent honest years since I had last fare evaded.  I did this on one fine sunny Monday afternoon recently as I wanted to experience and rekindle the feeling of fare evasion which was last done sometime in year 12, 2001.  For the record, I had a terrible feeling for the duration of the trip that I was going to be approached by a ticket inspector.  Stop after stop there was nothing and I had got off at Camberwell station to find the platforms were also unmanned.

I managed to find a Metcard lying around at home.  I had almost forgotten what they looked like!

20140717_131056_Fotor

Here’s my Myki card.  I can assure you it wasn’t used:

20140723_142938_Fotor

Finally, I wanted to make it clear that I did not gain from this exercise as my $10 fare was donated to charity. I don’t need to attach the tax receipt! What I will show you is evidence of my corrective behaviour from 31 July 2014. I will conclude by noting the irony of having $10 balance on my card:

tap

 

Leave a Reply

