Volunteer Hours

Standard

You can do a lot with two hands and two feet.  Recently I chose to give up some of my time to volunteer for good causes. How I arrived at the ASRC and RSPCA was a bit of a surprise but I feel privileged enough to help humans in genuine need and animals who require food and medication.

Asylum Seeker Resource Centre – building the ASRC Footscray home of hope. I am pictured here with a couple of friends who got me into it:

69289_10151975039595671_1124925203_n_Fotor

RSPCA – Over the past few years I have volunteered in carrying out events management activities to support the Million Paws Walk. This year (2014) I volunteered at the Albert Park event helping Victoria raised close to $500,000.

Below is a photo from the Werribee event I helped to organise and setup:

P1130072_Fotor

Leave a Reply

