Blood Donation

Standard

This was unplanned and quite impulsive, but sometime in 2013 I decided to donate blood for the first time.  I did it at the Blood Bank of the Australian Red Cross in South Melbourne. I had heard some of my friends do it and felt a bit uneasy at first, but then came to the conclusion that it was time for me to do my bit too.

And so I did it… I have even got a couple of phone calls back from the Red Cross asking me to come back again and again!  I replied saying no, but promised I would return.

In this episode, I did at least learn something in the process. This was that all these years I thought I was Blood type O, but I learned that I am actually a healthy B!  Oh, and I potentially saved three lives.  There can’t be much harm in doing that…

bbbbbbb_Fotor

Leave a Reply

